Feeling human just for a moment, please read

I try to do a smile count for the day. I tell lots of fellow bloggers if I made them smile, I am done for the day. I also have had to really scale down the things I want to do in a day, like Shaun Gibson says here. I used to be an overachiever, type “A” personality. So, all this chronic pain crap has really kicked my ass. Now I make simple lists, which I can look to all week long. I am good if I do take a shower and do anything else off that list. That is lame. I also have simple things like: trim the dogs ‘top knot’ (the top of the Bichon’s head); trim my ferns; oil my furniture; create a new FB page; or if I am feeling especially painless, wash the dog. I do walk the dog at least 3 times a day, and these are really little walks (100 feet or less). Some days, walking the dog and feed my crew are all I can do. I have learned to not be really mad at myself for these days.
Shaun has great advice here.

Leave a Reply

