Empty House [Inspire Me]

Great piece from the trucker dude.

Imagine....

Italo Calvino said: The more enlightened our houses are, the more their walls ooze ghosts. Describe the ghosts that live in this house: Image credit: “love Don’t live here anymore…” – © 2009 Robb North – made available under Attribution 2.0 Generic

[Inspire me]

They built me by hand.

I am made of brick, wood, blood and Budwieser.

I remember the day that they turned on my electricity and the AC kicked on….

I was almost alive….

All I needed was the people.

Amy showed up in her mama’s belly just before winter that year.

Patty was almost as big as me, at least that’s what Tom had said, laughing when he tried to pick her up and carry her in to me.

I remember how angry she was when he lay on my front porch groaning.

He told her that his back was broke and to leave…

View original post 460 more words

Leave a Reply

