Pictures That Will Make Your Stomach Drop – WOW

Wow! Just Wow!

Living to help other disabled people, and people in need, Change the sign!! And Earth

Cliff camping.Cliff camping.

Skywalking in the Alps.Skywalking in the Alps.

Portaledge camping at Yosemite.Portaledge camping at Yosemite.

Climbing Redwoods.Climbing Redwoods.

Sitting on the Trolltunga rock in Norway.Sitting on the Trolltunga rock in Norway.

Jumping on the Trolltunga rock in Norway.Jumping on the Trolltunga rock in Norway.

British climber John Roberts in South Africa.British climber John Roberts in South Africa.

Ice climbing a frozen waterfall.Ice climbing a frozen waterfall.

Extreme skiing at Grand Targhee, Wyoming.Extreme skiing at Grand Targhee, Wyoming.

Tree camping in Germany. Tree camping in Germany.

Extreme kayaking at Victoria Falls.Extreme kayaking at Victoria Falls.

Blake Aldridge dives 29 metres from the rock monolith during the Red Bull Cliff Diving World Series in Portugal.Blake Aldridge dives 29 metres from the rock monolith during the Red Bull Cliff Diving World Series in Portugal.

On the Edgewalk in Toronto.On the Edgewalk in Toronto.

Alex Honnold at Yosemite.Alex Honnold at Yosemite.

Brave or Stupid?Brave or Stupid?

Glacierboarding. Glacierboarding.

Trapeze paragliding.Trapeze paragliding.

Hanging out at the Sky Walk in Macau. OMG!! Hanging out at the Sky Walk in Macau. OMG!!

Bruce Peninsula National ParkBruce Peninsula National Park

Strange sport in the air, USAStrange sport in the air, USA

In Ft. Tryon park by Jordan Matter.In Ft. Tryon park by Jordan Matter.

Base jumping in Yosemite..Base jumping in Yosemite..

Bike trail on the Cliffs of Moher.Bike trail on the Cliffs of Moher.

Driving down a sand dune in Lucky Bay, Australia.Driving down a sand dune in Lucky Bay, Australia.

China’s mt Huashan Death trail, I wonder where it got it's name?China’s mt Huashan Death trail, I wonder where it got it’s name?

 Looking down from LION’S head, Cape TownLooking down from LION’S head…

View original post 2 more words

6 thoughts on “Pictures That Will Make Your Stomach Drop – WOW

  1. What is weird for me is I always get the feeling someone is going to push me over. I used to have that paralyzing fear when I went out on a small boat with my b/f. He used to urge me to just get off and swim in the quiet water where we were anchored. I was so scared, he finally had to tie a cord from me to the boat, and I never let his end of the cord out of my sight. I get the same feeling when on a high edge, like someone, anyone, is going to just push me off. I wonder if all people who fear heights feel this way? When I did my cattle round up at the Grand Canyon (on the non-tourist side), my horse chased a cow all the way to the edge (remember no bars), and when we finally got to the edge to get the damn cow, I was amazed at how close we were to the edge. I wasn’t scared, my horse, although a wild mustang, seemed to not want to go off the edge either, so she stayed back enough for me to get the damn cow. I am telling you though, I have and old picture of me standing on one of the outcroppings of the Canyon from that round-up. I wasn’t scared then, I wonder what happened.

  2. I haven’t seen it, no.
    I would have said I wasn’t afraid of heights and always fancied dong parachuting or paragliding but I’ve had a few moments of paralysing fear when I’ve been in places that weren’t even that high. Just something coming over me and had to get to the ground really quickly. I once dropped to my bottom and went down the stairs of The Scott Monument on my behind! And it’s not always. Kinda weird. Watching other people at precarious heights gives me a similar feeling.

  3. I would probably do the walk thingy with little band-type steps. I think it showed a young girl doing it. Or the jeep down the dunes. The hanging tents in the woods, just seems to me to be an invitation for bears to unite and try to get the food out of the trees. I wouldn’t even be one who sat on the edge of one of those rocks, even if a helicopter but me there. I think I have a real fear of real heights, not like from the top of a small building, but from atop of sky scrapers and that kind of shit. Did you see that vid where the kids crept into a work site and climbed this hell-a-huge building all with cameras hooked to their heads. I don’t know, maybe the cameras were inside their heads because there were obviously no brains in there. Tell me if you saw it or not, and I will look it up for you.

  4. Imagine forgetting and getting up for the toilet in the middle of the night! Most of the high ones, hanging off the edge or sitting too near the edge give me shivers. Brave or stupid, right enough. Wonder if it’s all adrenaline rush. Where do you stop?!

  5. People with no brains, or people who don’t scare easily, same thing. What about the hanging camping on the rock? Friggin’ nuts man. Oh, and the walking on something that is already name “Death Walk” , stupid!

Leave a Reply

