24 Stunning Reasons to Visit Scotland

1. Quiraing, Isle of Skye
scotland landscapes
2. Glenfinnan viaduct, Glenfinnan, near Fort William
scotland landscapes
3. Kilchurn castle, Loch awe, Argyll and Bute
scotland landscapes
4. Glencoe
scotland landscapes
5. Quiraing
scotland landscapes
6. Shetland ponies, Shetland
scotland landscapes
7. Fingals cave, Isle of Staffa, Inner Hebrides
scotland landscapes
8. Ballachulish & Loch Leven, Lochaber
scotland landscapes
9. Bluebells in Perthshire, possibly murthly?
scotland landscapes
10. The old man of Storr, Isle of Skye
scotland landscapes
11. Dunnottar Castle, Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
scotland landscapes
12. Somewhere in North Western Scotland
scotland landscapes
13. Finnich Glen, Loch Lomond 
scotland landscapes
14. Loch Chon
scotland landscapes
15. Black Cuillins of the Isle of Skye
scotland landscapes
16. Quiraing, Isle of Skye
scotland landscapes
17. Kilt Rock, Isle of Skye
scotland landscapes
18. Glencoe in the morning 
scotland landscapes
19. Northwestern Scotland
scotland landscapes
20. The hermitage, Dunkeld, Perthshire (I think)
scotland landscapes
21. Carrbridge, Aviemore
scotland landscapes
22. Staffa
scotland landscapes
23. Isle of Skye, Old man of Storr
scotland landscapes
24. Glenfinnan 
scotland landscapes
11 thoughts on “24 Stunning Reasons to Visit Scotland

  1. I would love to, we can go visit our blogger friends 😉 We can leave as soon as I win the lottery, LOL!!!

  2. I am so glad it brought back good memories for you. I can’t wait to get there, someday, because I know it is just so beautiful.
    It was too good to keep to myself.

    Peace & Love

  3. I am glad you recognized so many of the pics. When I told my mum I wanted pics of Scotland, I was referring to ones which were not done by professionals, as this sort of taints what you finally see in real life. So, I did find some which are great, Wizard liked them as well, so we printed those few out and taped them up.
    I will so enjoy getting your letter and pics. I love doing hand written letters, maybe because no one does it anymore, or maybe because it just seems elegant. Whatever the reason, I think more people should hand write letters. I believe if we did, many things would not be said, as it is really easy to write a rant and a bunch of really angry words on the computer. If we have to physically spell out the word, put it on paper, then I think we contemplate, perhaps only a second more than we do on the keyboard, what we are writing. There is also the fact of long letters, which can happen very easily when writing on the computer. When we have to write things out, we tend to get to the point faster, express feelings quicker, and they are just more concise, usually.
    Now look at what I have done: wrote a rant on writing by hand. LOL
    Peace & Love

  4. Absolutely beautiful and a reminder why The Highlands is my favourite place on the planet. Spent every summer holiday throughout my childhood there and still go back to Scotland now. I love this post, thank you so much for sharing. Su x

  5. Effing gorgeous! I’ve been to most of these. In fact, we spent our honeymoon in Carrbridge then returned a couple of times for anniversaries. Travelling there via several of the other places, the Pass of Glencoe being one that scared me with its haunted atmosphere. Most of the others we’ve visited through touring with the kids driving minibuses loaded up with camping gear or staying in one central place to tour the rest.
    Seeing them like this makes me realise all over again how beautiful a country we live in. I suppose the weather, bleak as it can be, adds a certain something to the quality of fairy tale.
    I’ve got Glasgow ones to send you. I picked up a multi-postcard while out with the school kids the other day at the Science Centre. Now, I just have to print off the boring home ones! I’ll do a hand-written letter with that lot – it’s been ages since I’ve done that. 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

