Chain of Thought: 1

Really great work from Trey guy. Honesty at its hardest.

Imagine....

“I can’t go back to yesterday because I was a different person then.”

― Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland

I was talking to someone this morning about disjointed stuff when the conversation turned to addiction.

I don’t know how it happened exactly, I guess the subject wandered into our chat like most subjects do, unexpected……sometimes causing embarrassing stoppages of speech and a few awkward silences.

Usually I try to avoid the topic of my addiction and alcoholism due to the fact that it is, most painful, brings up bad memories of course, replays my failures in Movie-Tone….with crystal clear Dolby Surround Sound…in 3D….Technicolor…on a Blu-Ray Disc….

……It reminds me how close to the edge I still am…

Sadly, I have accepted the fact that I will always be on this precipice for the rest of my life.-228575117760803663

There is truly no rest for the “don’t wanna be wicked but shit…

View original post 970 more words

Leave a Reply

