Repost poem: This is it… (suicide)

Touching and thoughtful poem from Patty.

petitemagique

youre-going-to-want-to-give-up_-dont

This is it

This is it

Right now

This is where it all ends

The pain

The suffering

Self-hate

Never good enough

Or

Strong enough

It’s time

To leave it all behind

A thousand untold stories

The madness

The cruelty

Right now

It has to end

My life

Because

I am done

Done fighting

Done struggling

This is the end

No more sorrow

For me

This is it

Right now

This is where it all begins

The pain

The suffering

Guilt

It wasn’t enough

Or

I did it wrong

This time

I was left behind

A thousand questions unanswered

The hurt

The grief

Right now

Because you ended

Your life

But

I wasn’t done

Done saving

Done caring

This is the beginning

Only sorrow

For me…

– Just Patty –

Don’t give up yet, click the picture for help.

nsplLogo

You are not alone. I am right here to…

View original post 16 more words

Leave a Reply

