Shoot It! Brad Pitt

Brad Pitt-America & France

I am not a celebrity follower, so this whole post may seem a bit odd for me.  Really, I don’t remember how and when I found these photos, but they stuck in my head forever thereafter.  In an interview with Angelina Jolie with W Magazine, she tells of Brad Pitts discovery of a hidden talent.  There is some similarity with the way he found his as to how I found out I loved photography, although not the same level of talent comes out in my work.  Taking into account he has the money to do these awesome settings, for the lighting required, and maybe even assistants to make his shots really work, the photos offered in this article are great.  Check out the entire article, a quick read online, and the full shoot is featured as well. 

I love to find how people discover they have more than one talent or skill.  I know in my humble life I feel more accomplished and stronger knowing I am able to do more than one skill, and do them all pretty damn good!  Maybe you have a hidden talent(s) as well, but you will never know if you don’t challenge yourself to do new things. 

In the series offered in the link below, Brad Pitt choreographed a domestic violence scene.  No blood or black eyes, but the idea is there in the way the story is being told.  He has taken a specific slice of middle class Americana in the 60’s. 

Peace & Love 

 Christopher Bagley, November 2008 for W magazine
Jolie says she prefers to let the photo series speak for itself, though it’s clear she’s an avid enabler of Pitt’s burgeoning photography habit. (For Christmas she surprised him with a Littman 45 Single camera.) “I love his photography,” she says. “Some people have a hobby, and they find the quickest way to it and are very pleased with the outcome right away. But he’s someone who will really study the camera—he’ll get the most complicated one and really understand the science behind it. And he’s very critical of his own work. I’ll see a photograph and think it’s amazing, but he’ll see all the different reasons why it can be better, and he’ll work very, very hard to improve it.” 

Photos: Brad and Angelina: Domestic Bliss - Angelina Jolie in Yves Saint Laurent and Brad Pitt, playing with children

Photos: Brad and Angelina: Domestic Bliss - Angelina Jolie wears vintage as she watches Brad Pitt drive away in a classic car

 

One Week: Brad & Angelina

 

One thought on “Shoot It! Brad Pitt

Leave a Reply

