Shoot It! Nikos Aliagas

Instead of showing individual photos of Nikos, I will just share the Flickr page I found on him.  There is a short video in which he discusses his work here.  The reason he impressed me today is his love and work with black and white portraits.  I sense he feels much the same as I: black and white shows more of the person, who they are, what they are thinking.  There is no color to distract.  In just looking at the photos of Angelina Jolie, Boy George, and Hugh Jackman there is an evident real person looking out. 

His Flickr page is here.  When I look at these photos, I stop, concentrate on their eyes especially, and I see a human, not a celebrity.  Enjoy!

Angelina Jolie
Angelina Jolie
Boy George
Boy George
Hugh Jackman
Hugh Jackman
Leave a Reply

