My Discoveries! Stephen Hawking

What to say about this man?  He is amazing, that much is obvious.  Last night I watched a documentary he wrote and narrated.  First off, I thought he was younger.  I am not sure why I thought this, but I am not the only one.  When I asked my mum how old she thought he was, she said around 45-50.  He was born in 1942, which makes him 72.

In the video he told how even with the limitations he has, which are more than most anyone I even hear of, he still gets up each day and goes to work.  I am 51 and with just my simple issues (as compared to him) I have a hell of a hard time just getting up to take the dog out.

In looking over his Wikipedia bibliography (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stephen_Hawking) I notice I might not agree with all his beliefs and causes.  This fact does not lessen the individual at all.  When so many curl up and complain of small frustrations in their lives, want instant pain relief, and cannot function without a perfect body, he has kept active, has a great sense of humor, and has kept of keeping on.

I was looking forward to the new movie starring Benedict Cumberbatch already, but now I am really excited for it.

Leave a Reply

