Fall Together

I really like this one! Enjoy.

scottishmomus

Did you fall, my friend, and fear the jeering laughter,

an awkward stumble,

without grace

clumsy,

sprawled

in disarray,

face-shamed,

inert.

Did you fall, my friend, and worry for the rising,

relinquishing

feelings

vanquished,

laid out,

cold

judgements pending,

did you fall.

Will you stand again,

despite the fall

and fears

and see the kindness

in spectators’ eyes,

no vicious slights,

participants,

in recognition

of our own

falls known.

Did you fall, my friend,

I know that spot,

for I have fallen too.

We fall. We rise. Together.

View original post

One thought on “Fall Together

Leave a Reply

