Poem: I want to hear the snow

I want to hear the snow

As a bird shakes the flakes from his feathers

thDFVHERCV

 

 

 

 

 

 

As a tree branch lowers its branch to the forest floorthN60K2IZV

to drop off the white bounty which has gathered

 

 

 

 

 

 

th41O73NZR I want to hear the snow

Under the bull moose’s hooves as he walks

 

 

 

black-wolf-in-snow-john-hyde

Swishing as the wolves run through in play

 

 

 

 

 

roof-snow-removalI want to hear the snow

The gently settling on the roof top

 

 

 

 

th30W6A5BV

Under my boot as I walk to the house.

 

6 thoughts on “Poem: I want to hear the snow

  1. This is lovely, Rene. A perfect description if the snow is crisp and deep enough. Here it rarely lasts long enough like that, too soon turning to slush. I’m not a big snow lover because of the cold but these images and words depict what is best about it.

  2. This is nice, Rene. I like it. I can almost hear and feel the cold and crunch of the snow in your photos and words. Thank you for sharing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

