What 10 years of studying human behavior has taught me

“◾Too often, we hand over our power to others; the power to control our destiny, our emotions, and our happiness. Read this very carefully: The only person who can make you feel angry, sad, guilty, shameful, incapable or unworthy is you. The only person who can make you happy is you. The only person who has the right to tell you what to think, feel or do is you.”

Queendom Blog

human-being

We have a feature on Queendom that allows visitors to ask our volunteer counselor a question, and in return receive some brief but free, practical advice. We receive hundreds of questions per week, so he doesn’t get to answer all of them, but he tries to respond to as many people as possible.

What is so fascinating is that no matter where a person is writing from, most of the questions generally revolve around the same basic themes; everywhere from Iran to the Philippines, the UK to India, Australia to Canada, the questions are always the same:

  • What can I do about my depression?
  • Why am I so unhappy with my life?
  • How do I fix this problem in my relationship?
  • I am so lonely. How do I find someone to love?

It doesn’t matter whether a person is from a war-torn country, an economically struggling country, or any country…

View original post 483 more words

Leave a Reply

